New Year Honours

Apart from Lorraine Kelly here’s a list of other women in Scotland who received honours
  • Isobel, Mrs ANDERSON. Chair, Carers Scotland Advisory Committee. For services to the community in Dundee.
  • Elizabeth, Mrs BENNETT. For charitable services in Scotland.
  • Cherry Buchanan, Mrs BRIGGS. College Manager, Reid Kerr College, Paisley. For services to Scottish Further Education and Young People in Renfrewshire.
  • Helen Anne, Mrs BROWN. Lately Board Member, Scottish Commission for the Regulation of Care. For services to Vulnerable People.
  • Irene, Mrs HENDERSON. Grade 3 Casework Specialist, Human Resources, Scottish Parliament.
  • Mini, Mrs JOTI. Health Visitor, Bridgeton Health Centre. For services to the NHS and the community in the East End of Glasgow.
  • Jane Findlay, Mrs MURRAY. For services to Tayside Fire and Rescue and Local Government in Scotland.
  • Ms Corinna PENROSE. Lately Commissioner, Mental Welfare Commission. For services to Mental Health in Scotland.
  • Rhona, Mrs ROY. For services to Capability Scotland.
  • Marilyn Joy, Mrs SMITH. Conductor and Musical Director, Glasgow Phoenix Choir. For services to Music.
  • Anne, Mrs STUART. Chair, Cassiltoun Housing Association. For services to Housing and Regeneration in Castlemilk, Glasgow.
  • Mary Rose, Mrs WATT. For services to Highland Dance Teaching in Rossshire.
  • Ms Margaret MILLS. Project Worker, Children 1st. For services to Children and Young People in Scotland.